1 / 3

Give a single mum a helping hand and learn about life in Barna, Ireland

  • Ireland
  • Favourited 27 times
  • Last activity: 14 Mar 2023




  • Description


    Wild Atlantic Way, West of Ireland, Easygoing mom of 2 looking for some help with 2 amazing boys and housework. I am a single mother to a 7 year old and a 4 month old. My kids are very quiet and adaptable. I am also studying in college so I am looking for someone to help me with the boys, chores, cooking, light housework. Mind the boys while I study. We can work around each others schedule, I’m pretty flexible.

    I am looking for someone who is clean and tidy and who has a fun personality.
    My personality is easy going and I’m just looking for a bubbly person that we can all get along with to fit into our family and do activities with my son when I’m busy.

    My house is a 2 bed house in a beautiful area with the Sea just 10 minute drive from me. The local village is Barna and Galway city is just 20 minutes drive. There is a bus service 30 minute walk from my house which goes right to Connemara for some beautiful sites or to galway city for all your sightseeing needs. I also drive in and out of the city a good bit so you could get a lift with me when I do go in.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am mixed race Irish/African so I will teach you how to cook the African dish I know how to cook and also how to cook Irish dishes such as Irish stew. I will advise you on nice places to go sightseeing and I have friend locally with work aways also so you could link up with them for more information or travel buddies.

    Summertime I am looking for a companion to come to kid friendly festivals to help me with the kids and you would get a free ticket to the festival with me. We love music in this house and listen to all varieties such as reggae, pop, dance music

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Cooking, baking with my son, laundry, hoovering, light the fire, play with my 7 year old son if I am studying.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I have a spacious 2 bed house and you would have your own room with a double bed, smart tv with access to my Netflix, in a warm cosy house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My routine is drop my 7 year old to the bus everyday and then I come home and do my chores, light the fire, study and work online where possible but not always possible with my 3 month old so ideally to have someone to keep an eye on him while I study for a few hours here and there. Pick my son up I’m the afternoon and somedays activities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, we can discuss

Host ref number: 765348879888



Help with some outdoor projects in Killarney, Ireland
Help a family with day to day life in Galway, Ireland