Summer on the coast of the Basque Country and La Rioja, Spain!

Country

Spain

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ¡Hello! We are a family of 4 people, with two children (Paule with 10 years, and Iria with 6 years). We live in Lekeitio, a beautiful town on the coast of the Basque Country, which is one hour from Bilbao and San Sebastian.
    We are an open-mind, active family, used to have relationship with different people, and we are sure the person who comes with us will be very happy!!
    Although Paule has a physical disability, she is a very clever and lovely girl. Everybody falls in love with her. In fact, our two daughters are very nice.
    We are looking for a native English speaking and kind person who is nice to children, to spend the summer holidays with us and we can all practice this language.
    Our intention is to spend the summer in Lekeitio, Zarautz and La Rioja. They are very nice places where you can practice water sports (surfing, diving, ...), paddle, tennis, swimming and you have also mountains for practice tracking, mountain-bike, etc. Apart of this, the Basque Country is well-known for his culture, cities, country side and culinary offer.

    Please, contact us if you have any questions, and we will be very pleased to give you more details!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will know a beautiful country in summer period, practice basque and spanish, make friends, understand better our culture. Besides, we are always open to help you in any need or project you could have.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we are looking for is to stay with our daughters playing, speaking, singing, having fun! (in English), and help a little bit at home. We have not a closed schedule in mind and are opened to speak.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Basque, Spanish, English, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a very nice duplex house and you will have a single room for you in the 3 places we will stay during summer and, of course, free meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can find a lot interesting information about the Basque Country and La Rioja in internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 763476512729