A little farm with a big vegetable garden with fruits trees, some hens, geese, 2 dogs and cats needs your help in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (48) living in the countryside of Celano (Abruzzo). Our is a little farm with a big vegetable garden with fruits trees also, some hens and geese, 2goats, 2 dogs and cats. Antonella use to make cheese, bread and cookies ones a week, also transforms vegetables and fruits as preserves and jams. She has her little lab and sometimes needs help.
    Germano works in the near city and, when home, runs the farm (animals and vegetable garden). He love mountains and is a good guide.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Italian (if you are not), how to run a little farm and for sure to know our land, especially mountains (Germano is an expert). We both speak english.

  • Help

    Help

    We both work in the next city and that's why we'd need help to run the vegetable garden and everything around it plus little works for the house. Germano's father is daily there but it's not enough.

    we 'd like volunteers to share our daily duty: the help as well as the free time. No one who counts hours. It can happen to help one entire day such as to have one entire free day. Don't call us if you want to live your time here just closed in your room.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room in our house with a private bathroom.

    We will offer food and accommodation in the house. You'll have your room with bath.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Abruzzo is really beautiful and we are very close to Rome, so in your free time you can go to the beach (1 hour travel) or up to the mountain or visit Rome and the surroundings.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 748938369543