Permaculture project and conservation of native species in the mountains in Mutata, Colombia



Favourited 33 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    **Please contact us in Spanish**

    We are a family of 5 members, Santiago, Manuela, Wayra, Crystal and Ikal (in gestation), we live in the ANTIOQUEÑO Urabá in the municipality of Mutatá. We are guardians of a 30 hectare territory, where we aim to build our home and make this space a permaculture laboratory and a nature reserve; We work with natural medicines, we seek to strengthen the body, mind and spirit through work on earth and the discovery of the Being, as a priority we have the care of our family, through healthy nutrition and adequate life habits.

    Somos una familia de 5 integrantes, Santiago, Manuela, Wayra, Crystal e Ikal, vivimos en el Urabá ANTIOQUEÑO en el municipio de Mutatá. Somos guardianes de un territorio de 30 hectáreas, donde tenemos como objetivo construir nuestro hogar y hacer de este espacio un laboratorio de permacultura y conservacion; trabajamos con medicinas naturales, procuramos el fortalecimiento del cuerpo la mente y el espíritu a través del trabajo en la tierra, yoga y practicas marciales, como prioridad tenemos el cuidado de nuestra familia, por medio de la sana alimentación y adecuados hábitos de vida.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will enjoy the virgin jungle, crystalline and clean rivers, bird watching, meditation techniques, music therapy, holistic therapies, work in the land, ancestral knowledge with natural medicines, handicrafts, clay work, cocoa processes, crop diversification.

    Disfrutaran selva virgen, ríos cristalinos y limpios, avistamiento de aves, técnicas de meditación, músicoterapia, terapias holisticas, trabajo en la tierra, conocimientos ancestrales con medicinas naturales, elaboración de artesanías, trabajo con Barro, procesos del cacao, diversificación de cultivos.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    It is ideal that the people who come to support us have knowledge and experience in some of these activities: permaculture, planting and maintenance of organic crops, agricultural activities, bio-construction, food preparation, care and teaching of children. marketing, electrical systems, alternative energy .

    Es ideal que las personas que vengan a apoyarnos tengan conocimientos y experiencia en algunas de estas actividades: permacultura, siembra y mantenimiento de cultivos orgánicos, actividades agrícolas, bioconstrucción, preparación de alimentos, cuidado y enseñanza de niños, marketing, sistemas eléctricos, energia alternativa.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Nos interesa estar en contacto con personas que quieran compartir su idioma con nosotros para expandir nuestros conocimientos y abrir la mente a otros mundos.

  • Accommodation


    Accommodation will be in a bed with a shared room and occasionally in a hammock, as for food we program a menu that will be made weekly and will be prepared together.

    El alojamiento ahora es en hamaca o colchoneta, en cuanto a la alimentación programamos un menú que se realizará semanalmente y será preparado conjuntamente.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This place is located 3 hours from the necoclí beaches, close to a wide variety of rivers and waterfalls, descent in inflatables down the river, ascent in the trees, fishing, exploration.

    Este lugar se encuentra a 2 horas de las playas de necoclí, cercano a Gran variedad de ríos y cascadas, descenso en inflables por el río, pesca, exploración.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 275731531197