Enjoy the beach or natural wonders and vibrant nightlife in Saint Lucia

Country

Saint Lucia

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The eco village project is off but I have other, albeit less glamorous, projects around home that need as much ideas and inspiration as work done, such as signs design or painting and designing decorating or gardening (starting from wild bush and grass) and house renew/decor with a heavy need for ideas for de-cluttering.

    Sometimes I do random litter clean ups alone or with friends, if you are willing these ALWAYS need doing. This is an ecofriendly gesture for the world at large and sometimes the dogs might unwrap a garbage treasure they have found and leave the bits in the yard.

    It is possibility, sleeping will be in a tent. We are cannabis smokers and eat vegetarian, sometimes fish or seafood. the environment is quite bohemian. Im very flexiable and eager to please I might be just as happy following your suggestions or ideas, so bring them!

    Garden stuff
    The garden should be capable of producing some forms of food, instead it is overgrown in bush, vines and wild grass. I would like to restore it to its former beauty and grow some vegetables to eat as well. maybe a few flowers for beauty. and make it a place to feel relaxed. I dont want to use chemicals like glyphosate so the vines have to be removed from the fences regularly.

    I have gathered some materials and continue to gather materials for making garden furniture. Pallets and branches.

    Set your own tasks
    I rarely have preplanned tasks so I prefer if you are able to decide a project and carry it out. im very interested in your ideas and I invite as many of us as needed. Usually I can get help and labour to assist.

    children stuff
    If you are a remedial teacher there are children age 7-14 needing help. Let me kno please. Also a child of my friend with autism if you have expertise in this - very welcome .

    do handicraft projects with the children, like calabashes or tie dye or shirt painting. etc. Other suggestions welcome.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learning about native species and or food and handicraft, enjoying and inspiring beautiful surroundings and artistic environment to create a beautiful space where currently, there isnt one.

    I usually go to the fresh fruit and vegetable market in castries early on saturday mornings about 5am. Its a nice experience if you are a morning person you should enjoy this.

    I enjoy making bowls from calabash/calbasse fruit. and most likely we will pick some and cut them and clean them out and carve designs into them. it is a fruit that forms a wooden bowl.

  • Help

    Help

    The ecovillage project is closed off. consequently i can no longer supply the bounty of organic fruit and veg of the farm. yes I am disenchanted about this. meals are fewer and more meagre now. That is one of the things I would like to remedy. plant some vegetables

    I still welcome workawayers to my house and not-yet-garden, which are both very in need of decor ideas and help. Anyone who can make pallet garden furniture or any rustic outdoor furniture especially welcome. Knowledge of garden planning or garden water features in low lying land, also welcome.

    The house in under renovation (roof has been repaired, plumbing repaired, soon will be painting, may have to do some electrical wiring). a fairly unattractive new cabin was built over the garage... enthusiastic beautifiers needed - I haven't got a clue!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english and french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    accommodation is basic comprising of shared dormitory or tents and camping or hammocks if desired. 1 or 2 light meals a day are vegetarian and sometimes fish but vegans welcome

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the 5 hours of working a day are more than equally balanced with the hours spent on the beach or enjoying the nearby natural wonders and vibrant nightlife. Within 15 minutes walking distance are 2 beaches, one hotel, the bus stops, 3 good and reasonably priced restaurants/bar and some interesting and funny characters.

    when ever finances permit I am happy to go with you on a beach day or tour of the island.

    I am tattoo artist and do piercing as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 411533114544