Help with delightful twin girls in the Rhone-Alpes countryside, France

Country

France

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live outside of a little town on the River Rhone in France, up on the hillside with stunning views. We have delightful three year old twin girls. We need help mainly with taking the girls for walks, playing with them, cooking healthy meals. Some light housework would be helpful. You'll have your own room with a single bed, We have a lovely older French house which we are renovating. The town of Tournon is right on the river Rhone with stunning views and walks in the heart of wine country and with an amazing chocolate factory with free samples! We speak both French and English having lived abroad and travelled. We speak English with the girls and would prefer you to do so too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like to welcome you into our family and share our culture and beautiful surroundings. You'll have free time to explore nearby. Practice your french with the adults.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Take the girls for a daily walk in nature to see the local horses and perhaps play at the playground. If you are musical that is a bonus as we are a musical family. Play with the girls, read to them and speak English for them to practice pronunciation. Cook a healthy lunch, we eat only fresh food mainly organic, some meat but no pork. Help will be 3-5 hours Monday to Friday mainly in the morning so you will have plenty of free time.

    We do not use our smartphone in presence of the kids, especially during meals or while playing with them, and we are convinced that we will learn from you and enjoy our time a lot more if we can avoid our phones while sharing time together.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own bedroom with a single bed. Wifi is available during the day, we turn it off at night. You'll share the bathroom and kitchen with us. We have sheep and a huge hillside garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a bicycle for you to borrow and the town is only 5 minutes away by bike where there are many restaurants and shops. There is a new sporting centre with spa facilities, a cinema, a theatre and many local markets where you can get fresh French food, clothes and such. Tournon is a tourist town during the spring to fall with visiting boats on the river. Wine tours and the chocolate factory are popular destinations.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 932267761519