Join our little family farm in Tyrol, West-Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    To all friendly, open- minded and motivated people who want to work with us on new projects or to bring existing projects forward ;)
    Our small organic hobby farm is located in the west of Austria. More precisely in Tyrol near the entrance to the valley of Ötztal.

    We are a couple (mid-agers :)) - live here for several years - mostly in threes - with our doggy ...
    Sorry, I forgot: there are also some chickens and sheeps...

    We already had experience as workaway volunteers and we are looking forward to the adventure of being hosts.

    ...to live a large part of self-sufficiency
    and let our everyday life be inspired by different aspects of permaculture...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    because we are constantly trying to implement new ideas,
    we are curious about the exchange and the stories of people from all over the world.
    you are invited to grow and learn with us together & there will be definitely potential for you to take something from here as well :)

  • Help

    Help

    manual skill or at least interest in it
    sometimes work independently
    possibly help in the house
    gardening and building in many forms
    ...

    our *current projects * are:
    - building a new chicken coop
    - building a big compost station
    - cleaning and renovating the sheep's shed once they are out on the pasture
    - small renovation works around the property
    - there's always tasks to be done in the garden, some cooking for everyone and helping to clean around the house :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have different possibilities:
    a cozy trailer
    a tent

    on the days that you are workawaying, you are welcome to take ALL meals together with us.
    On your free days we would accommodate for one of your daily meals.
    vegan also possible :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    where we live:
    there is no tourism in the village, but nearby
    we have a train station and a bus stop (and of course sometimes we can give you a lift ;)) to explore the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

save the chickens from doggy :)
apples ;)
tomatoroof
chicken trailer
mulching with mangold


Host ref number: 748931749194