Come and help with create a cultural and creative location and enjoy cultural exchange in Arvidsjaur, Sweden!

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 188 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are situated in Arvidsjaur, in the Swedish North and focusing on creating a cultural space. A place for live, work and experience, all in a beautiful surrounding natural landscape. It is a large school, with a separate sporthall, and several cabins that are being renovated at the moment.

    Please join us in making this vibrant cool space!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Swedish language and local heritage, Nature explorations. Working and living in a new country and within an unfamiliar culture provides a great experience for international visitors. There is the opportunity to fish, swimming, pick berries, see reindeers and moose, and experience the northern lights.

  • Help

    Help

    The help that we are looking for is to recover and maintenance of the building, cooking (basically for volunteers and individual basis), gardening, support artists, and occasional babysitting. All in a very knowledge transfer and enjoyable experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a shared house situated with walking distance to the school. (1 min). The volunteer can stay in shared or have their own bedroom depending on the availability. We also have a caravan or later can offer stay in cabins that are being renovated.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Enjoy a simple walk in the nature, mingle with other people that are working on the location.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours / week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)








Host ref number: 748195118419