Come and live in a lively young household and speak to me in Spanish everyday to help me learn! - Bath, UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 32 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    59.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hola! My name is George, I am a student studying to be a nurse and I currently live with my 3 lovely housemates in the city of Bath - UK. I am currently learning Spanish (somewhere in between beginner - intermediate level). I have a passion for the language. There are a number of reasons as to why I need to improve the language.

    My boyfriend is Spanish and lives in Barcelona. I love to go out to visit him and being able to communicate in the language is a bonus.

    I am planning to do an Erasmus (4 months) working in a Spanish hospital next year. In order to do this I need to pass a Spanish exam.

    All I ask is that you spend a couple of hours, drinking tea, smoking cigarettes (if you smoke), cooking and eating good food, all whilst talking with me completely in Spanish. Correcting me where possible and maybe just having a few lessons on the grammar etc. I am working in a hospital 5 days a week, and then at a Bar in some evenings, so I would only be around for 2 hours a day. The rest of the time is yours!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can explore the wonderful UNESCO World Heritage city of Bath! The city of Bristol is only a ten minute train journey away. Bristol is the 5th largest city in the UK, by population. It has a youthful vibe, an artistic scene and and excellent nightlife. Aside from this, Bath has lovely surrounding countryside and very English villages to explore.

  • Help


    I need either a native Spanish speaker, or someone who is definitely fluent in Spanish to come and live in a friendly, warm house. To teach me the language and to speak with me everyday for a couple of hours in only Spanish! Help with conversation, grammar. It would be lovely if you were into music, and could help to cook occasionally/ to tidy the house as I live with 3 other housemates.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish

  • Accommodation


    I live in a 4 bed house with 3 other lovely housemates! We are all aged 22-23 years old. You will have a mattress in your own room downstairs, and can use the house as your own! We have a garden and seating area outside where we like to sit and chat in the evenings.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would love to share stories of travelling with you, to hear your perspective on life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 744596839369