Educational farm-produce and animals! Temuco, Chile! Granja educativa

Country

Chile

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    305

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Manuel, I'm married and I have two children who live in
    Temuco, regional capital of Araucanía. I have a forestry farm and I work in the fields.
    I live in Purén and the property is located 500 meters from the town center. Purén is located at the foot of the Nahuelbuta Mountain Range where there is a National Forest Reserve Park and Lake Lanalhue, as well as several rivers, which makes it very attractive for people who like to camp, hike and hike, fish, swim, etc. One of the interesting aspects of the town is its cultural diversity where you can get to know the Mapuche culture, its crafts, its gastronomy and way of life.

    --
    Hola, mi nombre es Manuel, soy casado y tengo dos hijos que viven en
    Temuco, capital regional de la Araucanía. Tengo un predio agrícola forestal y me dedico a labores del campo.
    Yo vivo en Purén y el predio está ubicado a 500 metros del centro del pueblo. Purén está ubicado a los pies de la Cordillera de Nahuelbuta donde se encuentra un Parque Reserva Nacional Forestal y el lago Lanalhue, además de diversos ríos, por lo cual es muy atractivo para las personas que gustan de acampar , realizar caminatas y senderismo, pescar, nadar, etc. Uno de los aspectos interesantes del pueblo es su diversidad cultural donde podrán conocer la cultura mapuche, su artesanía, su gastronomía y forma de vida .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At the farm you can learn and learn everything related to the handling of animals, deworming, vaccines, bathing and feeding. They can collect fruits and vegetables from an organic garden and learn how to make cider and apple cider vinegar. They will know everything about the construction of frames and hives, the handling and raising of bees, such as the extraction of honey, pollen and propolis.
    In the village you can visit the museums and the rich history of a town where the different colonies that settled in the area and the culture of the indigenous peoples coexist,
    In the countryside you can make excursions either to paint, photograph the diverse flora and fauna or collect the different wild fruits typical of the area.

    --
    En la granja podrán conocer y aprender todo lo relacionado con el manejo de animales, desparasitaciones, vacunas, baños y alimentación. Podrán recolectar frutas y verduras de un huerto orgánico y aprenderán a elaborar sidra y vinagre de manzana. Conocerán todo sobre la construcción de marcos y colmenas, el manejo y crianza de abejas, como la extracción de miel, polen y propóleos.
    En el pueblo podrán visitar los museos y la rica historia de un pueblo donde conviven las diferentes colonias que se asentaron en la zona y la cultura de los pueblos originarios,
    En el campo podrán hacer excursiones ya sea para pintar, fotografiar la diversa flora y fauna o recolectar los diferentes frutos silvestres típicos de la zona.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    My project has to do with establishing an educational farm for children and adults. I do not need help '
    to make fences, build stables, pens, poultry houses, feeders, establish meadows, keep meadows, gardens, prune, thin, paint, maintain what already exists, collect different products such as eggs, fruits and vegetables, make seedlings of trees and plants, fertilize and fertilize, composting and in general maintain the care and management of the different animals that make up the farm,
    --
    Mi proyecto tiene que ver con establecer una granja educativa para niños y adultos. Nnecesito ayuda ´
    para hacer cercos, construir establos, corrales, gallineros, comederos, establecer praderas, mantener prados, jardines, podar, ralear, pintar, mantener lo ya existente, recolectar los diferentes productos como huevos frutas y verduras, hacer almácigos de árboles y plantas, abonar y fertilizar, hacer composteras y en general mantener el cuidado y manejo de los deferentes animales que constituyen la granja ,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Visitors can stay in comfortable rooms and bathroom with hot water. they will have access to the internet, T.V. and radio and if they like they will be able to express their musical skills either in piano, guitar and singing. The food will be based on products from the farm and will consist of breakfast lunch and dinner.

    Los visitantes podrán alojarse en cómodas habitaciones y baño con agua caliente. tendrán acceso a internet, T.V. y radio y si gustan podrán expresar sus dotes musicales ya sea en piano, guitarra y canto. La alimentación será en base a productos de la granja y consistirá en desayuno almuerzo y comida.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 743753677983