Live with our large family, help with our home and allotment near Puerto Varas, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway note: Please contact this host in Spanish

    We are a large family, composed of grandparents, children and grandchildren. We live in a family plot in different houses, minutes from downtown Puerto Montt and Puerto Varas. We are surrounded by green areas, we have an orchard and a greenhouse with fresh vegetables.

    Somos una familia numerosa, compuesta por abuelitos, hijos y nietos. Vivimos en una parcela familiar en diferentes casas, a minutos del centro de Puerto Montt y de Puerto Varas.Estamos rodeados de áreas verdes, tenemos una huerta y un invernadero con verduras frescas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are willing to share our way of life and culture. In addition to helping them with the Spanish language and teaching them everything they need for their well-being and feeling at home.

    Estamos dispuestos a compartir nuestra forma de vida y cultura. Además de ayudarles con el idioma español y enseñarles todo lo que necesiten para su bienestar y sentirse como en casa.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who want to live with us on a plot and help us with different jobs, including garden, house maintenance, allotment, etc.

    Buscamos gente que quiera vivir junto a nosotros en parcela y ayudarnos con diferentes trabajos, entre ellos, jardin, mantencion de casas, huerta, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate cabin, hot shower, wood and gas stove, fully equipped kitchen with unlimited Wi-Fi

    Contamos con cabaña independiente, ducha con agua caliente, cocina a leña y a gas, cocina totalmente equipada y con wifi ilimitado

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to tourist places where you can do different activities, trails, trekking, lakes, volcanoes, national parks,

    Estamos cerca lugares turisticos donde se pueden hacer diferentes actividades, senderos, trekking, de lagos, volcanes, parques nacionales,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 392498889843