English speaker to join our family in Brusaporto, Province of Bergamo, Italy

  • Favourited 24 times
  • Last activity: 25 May 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Hi, I'm Elena. I live in the countryside with my husband Fulvio (43), our three children Francesco (8), Sofia (6) and Aurora (7months). We have a dog too, a Labrador called Pimpa. We live in Brusaporto, a village near Bergamo (15/20 minutes by car or bus) with a lot of facilities: pharmacy, supermarket, library, gyms, restaurants, cafes and so on. There are many paths for walking, cycling, running along the hills.We like travelling to visit cities, museums, to go to the sea or to the mountains. I'm from Venice and my husband is from Turin, and we have relatives in Calabria too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    italian language, food and culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    we are looking for an english native speaker (female) who could help our family practice our english. Sometimes we need help for our dog, Pimpa. We 'd prefer to host for three weeks at the most.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I studied languages at University. My children are studying english at school. My husband and my children have a beginner level.

  • Accommodation


    We live in an apartment, with a spare room and bathroom. Wi fi, smart tv.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is full of italian books and books may be borrowed for free from the public library. Milan and Bergamo are reacheable by public transportation. Milan is 50 minutes far from us, Venice and Turin 2 hours. There are a lot of lakes near us: Garda, Iseo, Endine. You will have time during the days and weekend to yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 742842821971

Feedback (1)


Help at our guest ranch in Tuscany, Italy
Enjoy life in the middle of nature and help with DIY construction tasks around the house in Montecchio, Italy