updated  

Help at home at the foot of the Dandenong Ranges, Vic, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 18 times
  • Last activity: 31/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We have undergone another massive change and have begun touring as a pre-launch for the new book. We are currently touring the northern district of Victoria, Australia. March-May 2023 the eastern district of Victoria. There may be tours over the summer - check back in the next month or so. Dates to be confirmed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are lucky enough to be located at the foot of the beautiful Dandenong Ranges. There are many walking trails through state & national parks and lovely gardens that we visit regularly. We also have many wineries, boutiques, art & craft galleries, farm gates and markets dotted throughout the mountains. We like to spend a lot of time outdoors. The house needs work but I can promise a delightful homestay with peace-loving and friendly people.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi beautiful people, we just got bitten by the travel bug. We need an assistant (please ask to see the video). Essentially looking for people to assist with a lot of different tasks packing up and then unpacking the gear at new locations, running errands, cooking and cleaning, tending to the animals, basic gardening, general household maintenance. Be prepared to be a part of the photos, as you can see from our profile we love all things gothic and architecture :) Approximately 10-15xhours per week. You will need money for your own personal costs, airfares and other ticketing costs. We hope to grow vegetables and have cleared the beds but need help preparing and planting them. If you know about plant propagation that would be handy as well. We have an unused pool that we'd like to get up and running for summer. The kitchen and bathroom need painting. I'm hoping to create a meditation garden in the far corner of the yard. Our Spanish-style home is old but very zen and homely therefore it is a smoke, drug and alcohol-free zone (drinking wine in moderation with dinner is okay). Only positive vibes please!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We love all languages and all words and are very keen to teach English. We also love to learn poetry and stories from other languages.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This will change according to the location. More than likely will always be a shared bathroom. Maybe shared sleeping arrangements at some houses. Some luxury accommodations.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a 10xminute walk to the railway station and buses. We have all major brands within walking distance ie: Australia Post and McDonalds.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have NBN and rarely have supply issues.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 292321325536

Feedback

Big sister for our young family on the Sunshine Coast, QLD, Australia
Help me create a self-sufficient paradise 4 hours north of Sydney, Australia