Active family in beautiful Bø, Telemark, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/04/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello happy traveler

    We are a family of three, two school-children aged six and their mother. We live in beautiful Bø in Telemark, two hours by train from Oslo, Norway. This is a university village, and in addition to the ca. 6000 locals we host about 2300 young students studying Norwegian, sports, outdoors activities and so on.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will introduce you to the day-to-day Norwegian living by being a guest in our home.

    In Telemark you can visit Bø Summerland, a huge waterpark by summertime. Telemark offers activities and attractions ranging from the beautiful coastline to the soaring mountains of Rjukan. You can do hiking, biking and skiing in Lifjell. You can visit the Industrial World Heritage in Rjukan/Notodden. For more information about Telemark, see:

    Folklore, culture and folk tradition is also strong in Telemark.

    Information about the university of South-Eastern Norway and Bø village: Population in Bø: About 6000 + students. Bø is both urban and rural, and offers a wide range of music, sports and cultural activities. Bø has been named the country’s best cultural municipality and the student house has been voted best concert venue. "Kroa" is a student concert venue who offers entertainment. The Gullbring cultural venue includes both a swimming pool and sports fields. Bø is surrounded by beautiful scenery with forests, mountains and rivers. Welcome to Bø!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a fun and sporty companion.

    I would like you to help with housekeeping while I am at woork, like cleaning floors, cleaning bath and kitchen, vacuuming, cooking and taking out garbage. You only need do be able to make simple food, nothing fancy. We are not vegetarian, but will adapt to your eating habits and religious food preferences.

    Sometimes I also need help with babysitting.

    Sometimes we also look after a small, lovely dog, and we hope you would like to walk him for a tour..

    We hope you have education or experience in working with children or people, are happy and outgoing.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your private room in our house. Shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit nearby towns like Porsgrunn, Skien, Drammen, Sarpsborg, Kragerø Oslo and Fredrikstad by train og bus if you would like to. Daytrip possible. 30 days unlimited buss travel is 500 NOK.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 737129687822