Help around our home and yard in beautiful British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I live in a lovely waterfront home on the Sechelt Inlet. It is on 3/4 of an acre. We have kayaks and paddle boards to use anytime. We also spend lots of time out on our boat. The town of Sechelt is on BC 's Sunshine Coast, just a 40-minute ferry ride from Vancouver. My husband is a busy realtor. I deal with a couple autoimmune diseases that I seem to be living ok with. We have 1 daughter that lives close by in her own condo and deals with a few health issues as well. She occasionally can use some help as well.
    Plus I need help with keeping up my yard and some housework. The spring brings lots to do in the yard and power washing. If you want to join us for a couple of weeks to help and play we would love to show you around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Teach them about Canadian ways and Living a coastal life style right on one of the most gorgeous areas of BC with many outdoor experiences at our door step. Mountain biking to kayaking... paddle board to yachting and miles of trails to hike on.

  • Help

    Help

    Assist with spring yard clean up and power washing. Painting fences and washing windows as well

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is situated on the ocean front. You will have your own room and bathroom. Access to the common areas of the house as well as enjoying the kayaks to explore the waters edge around us.
    We will provide all the groceries needed. May need helping preparing as we do entertain a lot

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a couple of mountain bikes , kayaks, paddle boards to use

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 731476527288