Help in our family home in Langley, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATED! (Helpers required immediately!)
    Hello workawayers!
    I'm Ellen, an active senior Canadian citizen, living with my mildly challenged daughter and my cute dog Cici.

    Location : We live on an 8 acre hobby farm with two homes. My other daughter and her husband live in the second house with their three small dogs and two horses.

    Who I'm looking for : I'm looking for a quiet person that can help me around the home with daily chores and fit into our little family appropriately. A valid driving licence is essential as you will be required to drive my car and basic cooking would be helpful. Non smoker preferably and minimum stay one month but long term preferred.

    The work: As previously mentioned I require help around the house and garden.
    approx 4-5 hours per day with two days off a week / flexible hours
    (in reading our past reviews, we have been remiss in giving 2 days off in a row. This started at the request of one of our workawayers, and we just forgot to change it back. Of course, 2 days off in a row will be totally workable)
    The tasks includes: some Cleaning, shopping for groceries , taking myself or daughter to medical appointments, companionship, gardening (especially in the summer!)General household duties.

    In and around my home : I have 6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and an outdoor hot tub.

    What I will give you in return :
    You will have your own private bedroom, a shared bathroom and a shared living room. Three meals a day (join us for meals of course!) Wifi and a shared and almost private resting and activities room with cable TV for workers is available too.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Ellen

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is plenty to do in the area such as hiking, mountain climbing, canoeing, bicycle riding (Bikes at the house), fishing in the river and of course exploring our little town of 'Fort Langley' with its many summer festivals. Vancouver city is two hours on the bus too!

  • Help

    Help

    I`m looking for a quiet person or a couple ,that fit in and help with the daily chores of living and fit themselves in with the family as appropriate.
    The attractions of Vancouver city is about 1 ½ hours away.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german and some french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom and shared bathroom plus shared tv room. You are welcome (encouraged!) to help with cooking. Share healthy meals or cook on your own. If you are the camping type, you are welcome to pitch a tent in our beautiful woods.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 4-5 hours 5 days a week (much flexibility regardening hours and days off)

Fort Langley
One of our plenty campfires
A beautiful day in Fort Langley
The old train station in Fort Langley
Waiting for the Mayday Parade to start
Darcy, the best guard dog.
Our hot tube in the garden















Host ref number: 728671698986