Learn the Canadian way of farming here in Alberta, Canada!

Country

Canada

Favourited 205 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a 38 professional barrel racer.
    We live on a farm with 365 cows and horses and many other animals. We plant grain and hay for our animals.
    We farm over 3000 acres of land.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They would learn the Canadian way of farming and how we operate. The will see many other countries and types of land.
    We do everything organic here on out farm.
    I travel to rodeos all over so one can come and see many different places over the time they are here

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There is 2 types of helper in looking for.

    I’m looking for someone to help out around the house as in cooking and cleaning when I’m working in the field.
    Also help keep horses in shape for rodeo. Also traveling down the road with me to rodeos.

    I’m also looking for someone that can do some farm work. Help in the field seeding and fancing checking cows. There is also some fixing of equipment and trucks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Will have your own room
    All meals are Provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Living here is really a learning experience. We have so many kinds of animals to deal with.
    We always have something new happening everyday. Over the summer there are so many baby’s to check and watch.

    On time off we will offer fishing trips and traveling to rodeo. There is a car for one to drive.
    There are trip to Edmonton often for shopping and movie.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 725371596632