Lots to help and learn on our farm. Munster, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 371 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family live on an old farm, we have three busy children. We are organic. We have a old walled garden and a greenhouse which we have started to rebuild. We have some Cows and calves, Sows and piglets, ducks and drake, Chickens, chicks and Cockerel, Mares and foals, sheep and lambs, cats and kittens and Dogs. We also have fishing, Salmon, trout and Carp. We live between two mountains with some very good walking. We also bake for farmers markets in the local area.

    We need some help with all of this, a couple or friends who have some experience with animals and importantly a love and some knowledge of gardening.

    Smoking OK outside

    All times of the year, it is cold in the winter

    Other information
    The local village, with four pubs and one shop is 20 minutes walk away. From the village buses can be caught to Cork (60km), Dublin (100km), Waterford (30km) and Kilkenny (25km).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We have a lot of rebuilding to do, including roofing, other work would include farming, gardening, carpentery, looking after children, there is so much to do all the time!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would live in an old farmhouse, which is dry and warm (in summer)! with internet access, and bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Monday to Friday 5 hrs between 9.30 and 5.30






Host ref number: 723379842748