Stay, help and collaborate in a village farmhouse and traveller's refuge near Tarifa, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello i am Alexander making ripples of goodness for us all . Blue water sailor and Shotokan Planet Earth surfer. Cleaning up litter on the beaches since 1970! And still. Happy to form and connecting a world watch team with travellers. Annie my mumm with 7 cats and dog lives with me. This is a restored villagefarmhouse at the entrance of Facinas on the mountain, like an oasis where we put ideas and effort to make it as off grid as possible. Namaste !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Multi cultural transgender and worldtravelling experience, languages, creative communication, Yoga and Traditional Martial Arts, off grid ways, small farming and gardening, surf and windsurf, how to sail a sailboat, safety .

  • Help

    Help

    We wish multi task crewmembers, experienced, skilled or complete novices willing to learn with swift hands and good happy spirit for general assistance in the house and garden : maintaining, cleaning and constructive building with natural materials ; wood, sailcloth, handicrafts, hemp, bamboo and adobe, gardening and rainwater collecting. Also plumbing installing & connecting solarpannels for interior (radiators)and water heating. Responsible and eye for the small. Travellers, worlcitizen fellowship with creative ideas, co sharing with pets and writing headquarters here for environmental educational websites with solutions where everybody is invited to express . We invite writers and photographers for the websites all languages. Also we invite people to make, create expressive billboards " There is NO Planet B" Action for the Climate ! We offer a good bed, hot shower(s), breakfast and one hot meal a day ( the kitchen is 24/24 open ) and we like to pay five (5) Euro an hour, 3 to 4 hours a day , 4 to 5 days a week. Feel welcome , we appreciate your help .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    nederlands, french, english, spanish, portuguese, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Farmhouse at the entrance of a small village overlooking La Janda valley with Andalucian fields and natural park, 7 km from the Atlantic Ocean and pristine Bolonia beaches . Private or shared room(s), bathroom(s) , shared kitchen, Wi Fi . Slow Life , time and place to stretch and awake that body & mind. Feel Fine. The village has postoffice, bank, restaurants, pharmacy, medical care, busconnections ,grocery shop in front of the house, natural fresh water well at 150m .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off is feel fine time for surfing, walking, hiking, relaxing, training , swimming, go-to-school ( Yoga, spanish, flamenco, Aikido, Karate Do....) reading, studying, music , arts , horsebackriding, stargazing, astronomy, bird- and whalewatch, visiting Tarifa, Cadiz , Sevilla , museums, Morrocco,....anything this many coloured land here can offer one ! Enjoy !! This is the Costa de la Luz . The Lightcoast and the Strait of Gibraltar. From the farmhouse (ranchito) their are busconnections, car can be arranged , electric micro car can be borrowed, taxi , hitchhike , bicycle available . You can come also with a horse or donkey , We have place and accomodation for them in the garden .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Host ref number: 719965498474