Help us around our property in the beautiful Chaitén in the south of Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    614

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, we have a small touristic business (restaurant, cabins) in the south of Chile, the place is called Chaitén its a small town but very beautiful, and we are looking for some help mostly in summer season that starts last weeks of december until april. As i said its a very beautiful place full of amazing landscapes, trekking, nature, you don't spend much and its simply magic, We are the entrance to the Patagonia.

    Hola, tenemos un pequeño complejo turístico en el sur de Chile, específicamente Chaitén, y siempre necesitamos gente que nos apoye en la temporada de verano que comienza a fines de diciembre y hasta abril aproximadamente. El lugar es hermoso, tiene muchas montañas, es tranquilo, no se gasta mucho y es un lugar mágico. Somos la puerta a la Patagonia.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are a very nice family, is my mom and I, my mom is a teacher and I study law and opera, we work very hard so probably you'll learn how to wake up early hahah i don't know what exactly we can teach you but you´re probably gonna enjoy it and of course we can teach spanish, or some chilean recipes, i can teach you how to catch crabs or just enjoy the free time doing something nice

  • Help

    Help

    We always need help with cleansing, fixing stuff if its the case (like repairing the cabins or others) Or any other thing that appears.

    Siempre necesitamos gente que nos ayude con el aseo del complejo, reparar cosas si es que fuera necesario, atender personas en el restaurant, y en todo lo que surja.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we have a room and it includes the meal. and you'll have the things you need to have a nice experience in our place

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    our cabins are surrounded by nature so its very calm i think you just need to be open to the adventure

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 719476598573