We need friends who know carpentry, construction work, adobe, painting and to contribute ideas. Chile

Country

Chile

updated  

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3298

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a hostel located in Valparaiso, heritage house located in the historic center, consists of three floors and an art cafe in the basement for meetings and parties, hostel with 19 rooms, receives tourists and friends from around the world. Excellent connection with the metro train, taxis, buses and tourist points. Front view to the port of Valparaiso only 300 meters. Our project is to restore the house and turn it into one of the best places to house people from all over the world.
    Our family is composed of four people, two university students, social work students and civil engineering in computer science. We are Lorena and Andres the owners of the Hostal and we welcome them into our lives.

    So, we are recruiting volunteers to help in our hostel. We want to make a good project. We have been working with people from all over the world for a long time. The tasks to be carried out are not complicated, the house is a historical house that we have repaired slowly, because it is very large, we are a family of good living, we like to live life but also to work. We make many social gatherings. We are developing an alternative hostel project, that is why we need people with new ideas, who contribute to the project.

    We need friends who want to work, who like art and culture, We are not demanding, we love to live and the simplicity of life, spend pleasant moments in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The house is working with fixed guests. Tell me the dates they traveled to Valparaiso, we need to scrape doors, paint, fix roofs. etc. The house is old, hippie and there are not many amenities, but the basic thing is.


    Let's be clear, we need people who come for a minimum period of two months.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We work in art and culture, the range of learnings are many and it will be very interesting for people who want to be in our house.
    We speak French, a little English and Spanish. We love the music of the world and meet people. If you want our friendship, we welcome you. Lore y Andres !

  • Help

    Help

    Our house is big and there are always things to do. that's why we need friends who can help us with the chores of the house and work with tourists, a little bit. The volunteers must cooperate in the housework. Help in the general cleaning of the house, go shopping, , help paint rooms or doors, when required and other small tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español, frances and a little bit of English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bed or cabin. food and accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They can work quietly and make known a beautiful city, its culture, language and its people.
    It is the first time that we are going to work with volunteers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View to the port of Valparaiso from the third floor.
Next to the House

Host ref number: 829445285692