Help around the house and teach me Dutch/German/Italian while exploring Oman

Country

Oman

Favourited 261 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1339

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    I prefer to use the short name, Aziz. A frequent traveler and did 2 workaway experiences before started hosting.
    Work as Full stack developer and work with a flexible schedule, so spend a lot of time traveling around the country.

    Earlier, I had the pleasure to host some workawayers for some past projects which were:
    - Photography/Videography workshops
    - English Teaching

    For now, need some help with cooking and cleaning of a small flat. The master room of the flat will be rented some days, so a workawayer might have to meet the guests.

    Moreover, learning a new language is something I would like to do. Dutch, German and Italian languages are what I'm considering at the moment.

    Will host for a week and it can be extended based on performance

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Arabic language, Experience of local lifestyle

  • Help

    Help

    - Cleaning: To keep the flat clean
    - Cooking & Shopping: to cook 1 meal at least per day, excluding weekends
    - Languages (bounce): to help learning one of the languages I've mentioned above

    Working time: its flexible, once finish the daily tasks, workawayer will have the rest of day for him/her self. Weekends are off and maybe do a trip around the country.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A comfortable sofa bed in the living room. There is a toilet attached to the living room. For shower, workawayer will have to use the bathroom inside the master room.
    There is a swimming pool and a GYM in the building, workawayer can use them for free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Information about Visa (Royal Oman Police): evisa.rop.gov.om

    Information about Oman: Ministry of Tourism: omantourism.gov.om

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is a dining table which can be used to work on. The internet speed is 40 Mbps but it getting increased due to covid-19 to be 160 Mbps (it will get back to 40 Mbps at some point)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

A picture in Jabal Shams, March 2020
Qantab beach
Sultan Qaboos Grand Mosque
Al Alam Palace
Matrah



Host ref number: 719364216398