Set up an instagram account for our new product in Muscat, Oman

  • Favourited 142 times
  • Last activity: 29 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are both gratefully enjoying the fruits of 40+ years of work (Andrea language teacher, Frans IT specialist). We live in a beautiful, almost rural resort in Oman. Living in a resort is expensive and actually not my idea of a healthy lifestyle. Once in the comfort trap, one needs motivation and support from honest, like-minded people to get out. I appreciate help for that and a bit of flexibility with your stay. don't expect a resort holiday but rather interesting encounters with all sorts of folks, activities and ideologies.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Kickbiking/footbiking, language, healthy life style, preparing honest food, Qigong, Yoga, Golf, cold - heat exposure (Wim Hof - sauna) Fishing, bike repairs, fixing things, insight into local life in Oman both expats and Omanis.

  • Help

    Help

    healthy combination of mental and physical tasks: outside in nature and inside in our big villa

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Finnish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am a language teacher for English and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    guest room, own bath room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Oman is a great place to learn new skills, meet most friendly people and have a good vitamin D-supply over winter.
    SMOKING IS NOT GOOD for you and us - so only non-smokers,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We are both used to using internet, but recently being retired from our work environment, we find it difficult to keep up with developments. And young people do the job so much faster. We have good, stable WIFI and computer equipment.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    there is plenty of empty space where we live

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 - 4 hours a day, free days in mutual agreement

Host ref number: 971842195519

Feedback (9)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.6)
















Help with various tasks around social media marketing and with managing my time in Muscat, Oman
Help us in a dive center and get your diving education free in Salalah, Oman