updated  

Small non-commercial farm near Byron Bay, NSW, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 29 times
  • Last activity: 26/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We're a friendly family of three: one Aussie, one German and our 19 year old son. Our property sits on the ridge with views across the valley and we enjoy hosting helpers from all parts of the world and sharing experiences and cultures.
    We always need help in our battle to tame the garden: there's weeding, mulching and trimming year round. Then there's general maintenance and cleaning as required.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll learn about the area and gardening if interested. We enjoy sharing travel and cultural experiences as we're keen travellers. We promote organic and sustainable landcare and can explain our philosophy and practices to those interested.

  • Help

    Help

    General gardening, maintenance and cleaning jobs on our small farm near Byron Bay. We have 2 cows (Lilly and Maggie) an orchard and veggie patch. Experience life on a small farm.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Currently studying Greek and keen to share.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is very comfortable self-contained studio with own bathroom and kitchen. WiFi and air-conditioning is included. You do your own thing in regards to food. There is no public transport here so you'll need a vehicle to make the most of the experience.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We prefer non-smoking couples who are willing to work 10 to 15 hours per week. We're 10 minutes from Broken Head Beach and 15 mins to Byron Bay so there's plenty to enjoy on your time off. The hinterland offers some of the most beautiful drives and walks in the country, so even if you're not a beach person you'll love the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good workspace in the studio and fast broadband connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Happy to host campervans and can provide separate bathroom and power. Lovely spot in the garden for the van.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10 to 15 hours per week. Flexible. You can do the hours over the whole week or over a couple of days, whichever suits you best.

Host ref number: 718878647113

Photos

Feedback


Great home close to the beach and 15 minutes drive to Byron Bay and rainforest in ocean shores, Australia
Create a landscape rich in biodiversity and learn about living with nature in the Huon Valley, Tasmania, Australia