updated  

Help us with our kids and family life near Frome, UK

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello friends! Come and support us and our amazing son and boy / girl twins as we manage our family life, close to beautiful nature, and help one another to grow. We have a busy and colourful home life in our lovely English village, full of friends and magic, and a gate to the forest in our garden! We cook delicious food and raise our family close to the earth with a lot of love.

    PLEASE ONLY APPLY IF YOUR ENGLISH IS FLUENT :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an alternative and creative family with a passion for community, wellbeing and NATURE! We have a lovely home and land which is always visited by wonderful friends and family. Magnificent Shearwater lake is a ten minute walk away, and there is a pub on our street - we also drive into our local town Frome often.

    We are professionals in therapy, coaching and wellbeing. We love to talk, support learning English, and get to know others beyond the surface. Our 3 year old twins and seven year old boy are AMAZING kids, with a lot of energy, and our kitten Pikachu is their cuddly sidekick. Come and jump in to the magic of our land and family.

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Help

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! We are Ben and Xochi and we have a wonderful home surrounded by woodland on the Somerset / Wiltshire border. We are looking for help with our garden and around the land and home, occasionally babysitting the kids as well. Three kids is a busy job and also very rewarding: the right people will have experience gardening, looking after children, plenty of confidence, initiative, energy and patience, and be open to the unknown that each new day will bring! Tasks range from gardening and cooking to help cleaning, tidying, doing laundry, childcare and tidying.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workaway will have their own bedroom with a kingsize bed, desk, en suite bathroom and full wifi access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local transport is limited as we are rural, but we drive into the local towns of Frome and Warminster often. Longleat is also close by, and there are lots of walks for nature lovers. Couples are also welcome. Although we want to support everyone's growth as best as we can, we do need workaways with good English as unfortunately it becomes very challenging for the kids if basic understanding is not possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The workaway bedroom has a desk, king size bed, bathroom and full wifi access

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space for any van

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 716331718975

Feedback (5)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (5.0)








Help with our two children on the beautiful Isle of Anglesey, UK
Help to prepare a marine conservation vessel in the UK