Help our family with household chores and babysitting in Bowen Island, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four with two beautiful children between the ages of 4-8 (boy and girl) on Bowen Island. Dad works in the city, while mom works at home as a photographer. We also have a cat. Meow.

    We are looking for a highly optimistic person (woman), who loves children to be part of our family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on a beautiful island made up of barely four thousand inhabitants. With a tight knit community, it's a great place to meet people and also enjoy nature only one hour away from the main city of Vancouver.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly 20 hours a week help required and happy to pay agreed hourly rate after.

    We are offering a loft with a king size bed at our cottage. The loft will be your own space in a 450 square feet cottage. Part of that cottage will be shared as it is a photography studio with an office where mommy/daddy works in some days. Your own bathroom is in the main house.

    Main job is to help one to two hours in the morning during the week possibly making breakfast, tidying the house, and or take kid(s) to school. Help with pick up is also needed. Must be open to cooking, cleaning, gardening, babysitting, and possibly assisting in the photo studio. Another one to two hours in the evening to help with dinner.

    We are happy to include food throughout your stay. We are a gluten-free, dairy-free family, and mostly eat lots of fruits and veggies, (free-range/wild) white meat only and seafood (with cheat days). We mostly eat local and organic foods.

    Visitors are not allowed in the cottage.

    Kindly let us know your driving experience.

    Non-smoking, pet-free adventurer only please.

    Thank you!🕊✨

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Loft with king size bed in a cottage. Wifi and food included. Own bathroom is in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kindly share driving experience, as it would come handy. We live only 5-7 minutes (drive) away from the ferry. And about 20 minutes walk. Bus is also available. Walking is fun in the trails to the beach. Guests are not allowed in the cottage. Food is also included.

    We would love a copy of current resume with three emergency contacts. And because children are involved, we would like a copy of police background (happy to reimburse cost) check as well. You may bring printed copies and present at day of arrival.

    Thank you!🕊✨

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi-fi is included in the cottage.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 713846157791