Stay with a kind and easygoing family at the countryside of Denmark and help with the garden

Country

Denmark

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    889

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A few helping hands are always needed as we have a huge garden to maintain. So come with lots of good energy to the countryside of Fynen and help us with different types of gardening work.

    for four generations our family has been living at this beautiful spot of Denmark. The ones living here now are Ole and his two daughters. Ole is 52 years old, works as a Carpenter and is all crazy about playing as well as watching soccer. Clara is 23 years old, works as a substitute teacher and enjoys travelling, practising yoga and dancing in her spare time. Katinka is 18 years old and studies at the pre-university. When not studying she practice theater.

    We are a family who have a lot of fun together and enjoys the company of each other. Hopefully you will take part of some of this! :-)
    However, we are all busy studying and working during daytime so you also have to be prepared to stay alone in the house. Therefore, it might be a good idea to participate here as a couple/friends.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you need some time off from the big cities and want to experience the calmness and quietness of the countryside of Denmark this is the place to come visit.
    Here you will be able to have a relaxed time and enjoy the nature and surroundings. You will most likely also get a wider knowledge of gardening work and the different plants.
    Besides that, we will gladly tell and show you some of the danish culture and history. As Denmark is quite small it will be easy for you to go off and experience some of the beautiful castles, cities or maybe even dip into the sea.

  • Help

    Help

    The work needed will mainly be in the garden and outside but could also be some cleaning inside.
    - maintaining the vegetable garden
    - cutting and pruning the plants
    - mow the land
    - Taking care of the animals (a cat, a few kittens and some hens)
    - painting the house (outside)
    - Cooking

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    danish, English and Clara speaks Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a room for yourself on the second floor with a nice view to our small loch. In daytime, except weekends, normally all of us will be out of the house. In the evening we will be home and you can eat dinner with us. Most meals will be vegetarian as Clara does not eat meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From Ørbæk town you can take the bus to some of the bigger cities around Fyn. If you wanna go visit Jutland or Zealand you can either go by bus or train, but then you would most likely need a few more days. So it is quite easy to get around Denmark - but also a bit expensive in the long run.
    If you wanna go somewhere near Ørbæk it is also possible that you can borrow a bicycle from us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 713254285462