Native foreigner speaker to teach our son and exchange culture in Maresme, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ENGLISH/SPANISH

    Hi. We are a 2 + 1 + 1 family. David, Elena and our 7 year old son Eloi and our cat Griselda

    David is retired and I am looking for work right now. Eloi attends a school from 9:30 a.m. to 2:15 p.m.

    We are people with a focus on spirituality and our sights set on an alternative life in all areas, nutritionally, caring for the environment ... etc

    We are starting a family project of an ecological permaculture garden. And soon we will start another one of edible forest.

    We live in a small town in the Maresme in the Montnegre i el Corredor Natural Park, province of Barcelona (Catalunya). When leaving home there are many rural roads to walk, go hiking, and enjoy the Mediterranean nature. We also have the sea nearby, just 7 'by car (30' by bus) is the mythical coastal town of Sant Pol de Mar. You can reach Barcelona by train in 1h.

    ****************************************************************

    Hola. Somos una familia de 2+1+1. David, Elena y nuestro hijo de 7 años Eloi y nuestra gata Griselda

    David esta jubilado y yo estoy buscando trabajo en estos momentos. Eloi acude a una escuela de 9.30 a 14.15h

    Somos personas con el foco puesto en la espiritualidad y la mirada puesta en una vida alternativa en todos los ámbitos, a nivel nutrición, cuidar el medio ambiente...etc

    Estamos iniciando un proyecto familiar de huerto ecológico de permacultura. Y en breve iniciaremos otro de bosque comestible.

    Vivimos en un pueblo pequeño del Maresme en el Parque Natural del Montnegre i el Corredor provincia de Barcelona (Catalunya). Al salir de casa hay muchísimos caminos rurales para pasear, practicar senderismo, y disfrutar de la naturaleza mediterránea. También tenemos el mar cerca, a tan solo 7' en coche (30' bus) está el mítico pueblo costero de Sant Pol de Mar. A Barcelona en tren puedes llegar en 1h.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    ENGLISH/SPANISH

    The first advantage is the accommodation, since you will have a separate space from our home with privacy and without the need to share common spaces.
    The environment is a great privilege if you know how to appreciate nature. Quiet place to live.
    At home we are bilingual, we speak Catalan and Spanish. We can exchange hours of any of these languages.
    We also offer the possibility of learning the basics of how to meditate, on the teachings of Vedanta Advaita and Bagavad Ghita. We can arrange massage exchanges and learn to give massages. Matters related to respectful parenting (Waldorf, Montessori, Live Education ...)

    **************************************************************
    la primera ventaja es el alojamiento, ya que dispondrá de un espacio separado de nuestra vivienda con intimidad y sin necesidad de compartir espacios comunes.
    El entorno es un gran privilegio si sabes apreciar la naturaleza. Lugar tranquilo para vivir.
    En casa somos bilingües, hablamos catalan y castellano. Podemos intercambiar horas de alguno de estos idiomas.
    También ofrecemos la posibilidad de aprender las bases de como meditar, sobre las enseñanzas de Vedanta Advaita y el Bagavad Ghita. Podemos acordar intercambios de masajes y aprender a dar masajes. Asuntos relacionados con la crianza respetuosa (Waldorf, Montessori, Educación Viva...)

  • Help

    Help

    ENGLISH/SPANISH

    The main help that we would like to receive is that of creative activities, playing actively speaking the native language of the workawayer person some afternoon with our son.

    During the mornings, we would need help in the garden, in the outdoor areas. It would be great for him to be an experienced, proactive, multi-skilled person.

    The idea is that you help out some afternoons, enjoying your free mornings. And according to need, help in the mornings and have the afternoons free. Weekends would always be free to make cultural visits, rest, whatever you want.

    A person who is NOT a smoker or a consumer of alcohol or any type of substance is essential.

    we are looking for a person who is generally sensitive. Sensitive with childhood, with order, with respect for rules and coexistence, patient, flexible.

    Must have a GIFT and left hand with children, intuition, vocation, full dedication.

    It is valued if he has the ability to play an instrument and the ability to teach our son to play it.


    ****************************************************

    La ayuda principal que nos gustaría recibir es la de actividades creativas, jugar activamente hablando el idioma nativo de la persona workawayer alguna tarde con nuestro hijo.

    Durante las mañanas, necesitaríamos ayuda en el huerto, en las zonas exteriores. Sería fantástico que sea una persona que tenga experiencia, proactiva, polivalente.

    La idea es que ayude algunas tardes, disfrutando de las mañanas libres. Y según necesidad, ayudar las mañanas y tener las tardes libres. Los fines de semana serían siempre libres para poder hacer visitas culturales, descanso, lo que se desee.

    Imprescindible una persona NO fumadora ni consumidora de alcohol o cualquier tipo de sustancias.

    buscamos una persona que sea sensible en términos generales. Sensible con la infancia, con el orden, con respeto a normas y convivencia, paciente, flexible.

    Debe tener un DON y mano izquierda con los niños, intuición, vocación, dedicación plena.

    Se valora si posee habilidad para tocar algún instrumento y capacidad de enseñar a tocarlo a nuestro hijo.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    ENGLISH/SPANISH

    We live in a house with two floors and an outdoor plot of approximately 700m2 with an orchard and garden area.

    We use the ground floor for activities with our son and therapies for outsiders. And there is also a room, a bathroom with a shower and a kitchen with a fridge that would be intended for the use of the person who stays with us, enjoying great privacy and autonomy to cook.
    For this reason, NO food is offered. Help is offered to go shopping together.
    Working only 3 hours a day, allows the workawayer to have availability to manage their maintenance.

    ******************************************************
    Vivimos en una casa de dos plantas y un terreno exterior de 700m2 aproximadamente con huerto y zona ajardinada.

    La planta de abajo la utilizamos para actividades con nuestro hijo y terapias a personas externas. Y también hay una habitación, un baño con ducha y una cocina con nevera que estaría destinado para el uso de la persona que se aloje con nosotros, disfrutando de una gran intimidad y autonomía para cocinar.
    Por este motivo, NO se ofrece manutención. Se ofrece ayuda para ir juntos a la compra.
    Trabajar solo 3h al día, permite al workawayer tener disponibilidad para gestionar su manutención.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    ENGLISH/SPANISH

    To enter / leave the town with public transport, there are daily buses to Arenys de Mar, and there you can take the train in any direction.
    In nearby towns there are places where you can carry out sports activities (paddle, pitch & putt, soccer, yoga) as well as artistic activities (ceramics, painting, theater ...) that offer the possibility of relating to local people and learning the language more quickly. The town has a sports center, as well as a climbing area and skateboard circuit. It is an area for both road and mountain biking. For more information, please consult

    ******************************************************************
    Para entrar/salir del pueblo con transporte publico, hay autobuses diariamente hasta Arenys de Mar, y allí se puede coger el tren en cualquier dirección.
    En las poblaciones cercanas existen lugares donde realizar actividades deportivas (padel, pitch & putt, futbol, yoga) también artísticas (cerámica, pintura, teatro...) que ofrecen la posibilidad de relacionarse con personas del lugar y aprender el idioma mas rápidamente. El pueblo tiene un polideportivo, así como una zona de escalada y circuito de skate. Es zona de ciclismo tanto de carretera como de montaña. Para mas información, consultar

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 horas al dia durante 5 dias


Host ref number: 511825752564