Come and be a part of our family and enjoy cultural exchange in Co. Longford, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five. Both of us Caroline and Paul home educate our three children 14, 10 and 7. We enjoy travelling but are staying home at the moment to finish an extension on our house. We live on one acre in the midlands of Ireland. We enjoy gardening. And would like some help inside the house, building our new kitchen. And the children like languages. So we would like to learn your language. We can offer a bedroom in our house. We would love a family to come to play with our children.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can experience an unschooling way of life. Join us in family life. You can enjoy our outdoor hot tub. If you stay long enough we might even have a yurt built or you can help with building it. We have a piano and guitars but are beginners. We like art and yoga and would love to get more ideas about cooking Indian food, raw food, and vegetarian diets.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are building an extension and will have a carpenter and plumber on-site. We would like someone who could help them with general work. An important part for us though is to learn languages. So not all the time is to be spent building. But speaking and learning languages with the children. They are interested in Spanish and French at the moment but if you have another language they will be happy too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A double bedroom and a bathroom. Use of family kitchen. Meals can be provided with the family. Mostly vegetarian simple meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Workawayers are welcome to see the local forests and castles. Public transport can be used to access Dublin 1:30 hours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 695942424452