The project is really quite simple. Restore this land and its dwelings. Oregon, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 308 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello. I have returned from a year of travel with my teen daughter. We were volunteers, now we want to host. We rented our home out while exploring some of our beautiful world. Unfortunately, upon our return, we have found that the conditions of the space are quite poor. We live in a region that is full of year around outdoor activities. Mt hood national forest as well as the Columbia gorge and Oregon beaches are popular destinations. Sandy is a town 45 minutes from the fun city of Portland.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We welcome helping develop English skills. Outdoor adventures, hiking, climbing, dog sledding, skiing, kayaking are close by Portland outings markets, beer, and bridges, are enjoyed. We hope to host a variety of people.

  • Help

    Help

    The project is really quite simple. Restore this land and its dwelings. Out doors we need to clean and organize, winterize gardens, clean out utility structures, ready fire wood, and weatherize. Indoors needs a good scrubbing, painting, resealing, a bit of remoldeling of bathrooms, instalation of a kitchenette and maybe some artistic touches.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Plenty of space here. Shared bathroom, kitchen, great relaxing room with wood stove. Dependent on number of volunteers , preferences, length of stay,sleeping rooms are shared, or private. Basic healthy food will be supplied. I love to cook. We have a nice kitchen space to use if you like to cook as well. Dietary differences are easily accommodated. If you travel with a furry friend, they will be well received here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We don't have smoking in or near the house. Light drinking only.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our home in the forest.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)




















Host ref number: 693614783992