Join us and help with looking after our sled dogs in peaceful off-grid setting in Alaska, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 1114 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    48  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    587

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i have lived in alaska for 27 years. in the summer i typically work & explore, the winters i ski and run dogs. i enjoy every moment i have in this great place.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will get to experience off-the-grid life in alaska, the beautiful alaska summer & the magic of sled dogs. it's a good place to learn how to become self-reliant & to live life at a slower pace.

  • Help

    Help

    ACCEPTING WORKAWAYERS FOR FALL & WINTER 2020


    help with the feeding and care of our well-trained and well-socialized sled dogs. in the fall and winter that will also entail everything that goes into training the dogs (harnessing, helping prepare for runs).

    we also have chickens, so a love of fresh eggs is a must!

    the ideal candidate will be somewhat independent & must love dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private off-the-grid cabin with wood stove. some meals will be provided. there is an outdoor shower as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    this would be ideal for someone who would like to experience some peace and quiet and to decompress. near world class fishing and hiking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hrs a day/ 5 days a week

inside guest cabin
running into the great unknown
on the glacier
puppy time!
shak on a hike
springtime with willow
beach near where i live
accomodation for guests

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)



























Host ref number: 486899678237