Join our family and explore best of Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

new host  

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We’re a fun family of 5 with children aged 10, 8 and 4. One of us is a Doctor and the other a part time church minister. We live a full on, active life on the picturesque north shore of Vancouver with beautiful views of the city and the ocean. We are ideally situated to get a true feel of Vancouver; 15 minutes drive from the nearest ski mountain and all the activities that are possible there, 10 minutes walk from the beach and a short drive away from the city.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our work away will get to experience the best of Canada; beach life, ski life, beautiful landscapes and being part of a world leading city. Vancouver is home to people from all over the world and there are many different cultures to appreciate including the local indigenous community.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We’re looking for a fun loving responsible work away with childcare experience to provide a few hours childcare a day, including school drop offs and pick ups. We’re also looking for you to babysit in the evenings 2/3 times a week and give a few hours to cleaning the house too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a self contained basement apartment that includes kitchen, lounge (shared with our kids during the day), private bathroom and a good size bedroom. The downstairs apartment opens up to our garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We’re within easy access of buses and 5 minutes away from one of the largest shopping malls in Vancouver. There is plenty to explore here during the day and night.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours a week split between childcare, babysitting and childcare.


Host ref number: 692716652941