Help a family with their vegetable garden, herbs and animals near the Ligurian mountains - Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    [Please contact host in Italian]

    Hello! we are a couple with a child of 2 years, my partner 45 and I 52, our house is 5 km from the village, and about twenty from the sea of Albisola or from the Baths of Acqui, isolated enough to relax and enjoy peace and silence that the countryside offers .. after so many years in the city 'we have decided to change our lives especially to grow our baby in contact with nature and animals ... and here the green and the animals certainly not lacking: we have a vegetable garden and aromatic herbs, to keep us company there are 3 sweet donkeys, hens, goats, two beautiful dogs and a cat ...

    *****

    Ciao! siamo una coppia con un bimbo di 2 anni, la mia compagna 45 ed io 52, la nostra casa è a 5 km circa dal paese, e ad una ventina dal mare di Albisola o dalle Terme di Acqui, isolata quanto basta per rilassarsi e godersi pace e silenzio che la campagna regala.. dopo tanti anni vissuti in citta' abbiamo pensato di cambiare vita soprattutto per far crescere il nostro bimbo a contatto con la natura e gli animali...e qui il verde e gli animali certo non mancano: abbiamo un orto coltivato a ortaggi ed erbe aromatiche, a tenerci compagnia ci sono 3 asinelli dolcissimi, galline, caprette due splendidi cani ed un gatto...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    very simple, country life. learning equipment, sowing, fencing, poultry management, obviously mutual learning of languages

    *****

    vita molto semplice,di campagna.apprendimento attrezzature ,semine ,recinzioni ,gestione animali da cortile,ovviamente apprendimento reciproco delle lingue

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    various maintenance, cleaning land adjacent to the house that does not care animals and vegetable garden. a minimum of practicality is required in using various equipment.

    *****

    manutenzioni varie,pulizia terreni limitrofi alla casa non che cura animali e orto. si richiede un minimo di praticità nell'usare varie attrezzature.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a room with 2 bunk beds, 2 bathrooms shared with the lost, zero km food as we grow many vegetables, however good Italian cuisine

    *****

    una stanza con 2 letti a castello,2 bagni in condivisione con i lost,cibo km zero visto che coltiviamo molte verdure,comunque buona cucina italiana

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the house is completely surrounded by greenery, is 4 km from the village, in the area many walks, offroad routes, mtb. the house is about 30 minutes from the sea and from the thermal baths.a10 km there is the high road of the Ligurian mountains wonderful path of our mountains

    *****

    la casa è completamente immersa nel verde,dista 4 km dal paese ,nella zona moltissime passeggiate,percorsi offroad,mtb. la casa è a circa 30 minuti dal mare e dalle terme.a10 km vi è l'alta via dei monti liguri stupendo sentiero dei nostri monti

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 683574885986