West Cork, The Beautiful Sunny South of Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a rural location in the south of ireland in West Cork with two of my children. My daughter is 20 years and my son is 17 years old. We have dogs, ducks, and a cat. We live in a beautiful but quiet landscape that is about 15mins to a beautiful beach in Rosscarbery and 15mins in the other direction to the town of Skibbereen and Dunmanway and 30mins to Clonakilty. We are only one hour away from Cork city and 10mins from the bus stop to Cork if wanted. The landscape in this part of ireland is really diverse and picturesque.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We all love to have lots of conversations and share in telling stories so you can really improve your english speaking here and we love to go to nice places for swimming or walking so if you want to see some of the local beauty spots this is the place to do that.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like help in the garden with cutting back trees and clearing areas outside. I need someone who can use gardening tools and so some digging and clearing of footpaths and gereral tidy up of the outside and possibably some painting and fixing up around the place outside the house .
    The terms is based on working five hours a day for five days per week food provided but everyone shares in the cooking of meals. On time off we can bring you to get a bus to cork or other parts of the country to do some sight seeing. We have a bike if needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the family home

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please note, if you have any special needs or health issues, please please let us know, so we can be sure we can facilitate your needs and we would be happy to welcome you into our home. We have family meals together and we all tuck in to help around the house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hrs per day 5 days per week (flexible)

This is me and my 11yr old son Jack
more of our country side
This is a historical church and graveyard on the other side of the village near where we live
This is the button bridge on the road to glandore, they made a movie about this called the war of the buttons.
This is where we live, i marked a circle around our house.
Glandore harbour, 15 mins from where we live



Host ref number: 264895847687