Help with some restoration at our old farmhouse in Aude, France

Country

France

Favourited 413 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    58  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    823

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We Philippe, Valerie , we live in an old farmhouse in a cedar forest, in Languedoc-Roussillon, 25 km from Carcassonne, we live and work on a property, we have 2 dogs, 3 cats, and 1 llama.
    You can make jogging, mountain biking hiking, archery, picking up mushrooms, eating truffles (in season), I will learn what I know in my work and also to find water with chopsticks.


    Nous sommes Philippe, Valérie , nous vivons dans une ancienne ferme dans une forêt de cèdre, en Languedoc-Roussillon, à 25 km de Carcassonne, nous vivons et travaillons sur une propriété, nous avons 2 chiens, 3 chats, Oscar le lama.
    vous pourrez faire du jogging, randonnée vtt, tir à l'arc, ramasser les champignons, manger des truffes(en saison), apprendre à chercher l'eau...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we can learn at the workaways , woodwork, carpentry, mécanic , plumbing, restoration old house 1501 years, and build cabin with our wood and lots of things...

  • Help

    Help

    Hi, We will need help , dry stone walling, interior painting, cutting wood, clearing brush herbs,scions we work, framework, and we are restoring the buildings to turn them into cottage.
    Cheers
    Philippe et Valérie


    following workaways that copy with u torrent or other software, we had hadopi recommendations, you will have to have your 4G connection.




    Suite à des workaways qui copient avec u Torrent ou autre logiciel, nous avons eu des recommandations de hadopi, vous devrez avoir votre connexion 4G.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, anglais, franglais, 3 mots espagnol, 4 mots allemand, 2 mots Roumain, 1 mot Gaelic, 5 mots Polonais, 1 mot Coreen

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One room, confortable, heated with toilet and shower; you will need to bring your sleeping bag.


    Une chambre, confortable et chauffée, avec WC et douche, vous devrez amenez votre duvet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At the farm, we are three, Valerie, Philippe Valerie speaks English, Philippe speaks some English and Franglais-chiac; the farm is isolated in a forest in a wild place,,this summer, you can enjoy hiking, mountain biking, looking for mushrooms, observing animals, deer, wild boar, hare ... you can learn to shoot archery, cherch water or just rest.
    If arriving by train, plane or on foot, we can pick you up from the city of Carcassonne, 25 kms.

    A la ferme, nous sommes trois, Valérie, Philippe, valérie parle anglais, Philippe parle un peu anglais et franglais; la ferme est isolée dans une forêt dans un endroit sauvage,,; vous pourrez faire des randonnées, du VTT, chercher des champignons, observer les animaux, chevreuils, sanglier, lièvres...vous pourrez tirez apprendre à tirer à l'arc, chercher de l'eau ou tout simplement vous reposer.
    Si vous arrivez en train, en avion ou à pied, nous pourrons venir vous chercher à la ville de Carcassonne, à 25 kms.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h max, 5 j/sem.

James and Josh, remontage d'un wall
the workaways have help us for this cabin
Manus and Miki eat the dumpling at st Patrick day
Coin, Koréen , after the diner and the calvados...
bedroom for woorkaways, douche and toilettes
Vue sur les Pyrénées de la bedroom
Arthur, the lama

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




































Host ref number: 682852726294