Help care for our kids and teach them English in Toulouse, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for someone who could stay at least 2 months, 3 months would be great, starting around the 10th of january.

    We are a family of 4.
    Laurent (40 years old), Claire (42 years old), Elise (6 years old) and Valentin (3 years old).
    We have just returned from a year long motorhome trip in Europe. We have traveled mainly to Greece, Turkey, Bulgaria, North Macedonia and Albania.
    We loved meeting other travelers and locals from the different countries.
    That is why today we want to continue the experience by welcoming you to our home.

    Laurent works 4 days a week and I work punctually because i'm a freelance in video editing.
    I work between 7 and 10 days every months.

    We homeschool our children.

    I am French but I try to speak english with the children so they learn the language.

    You will help me taking care of Elise and Valentin, cook sometimes and help us around the house.

    If I have a few days of work when you're around then you will be the day alone looking after the kids.

    With the children we play a lot, we go out to the park, to the museum, to libraries...
    There are also meetings with other families who homeshool their kids.

    We do our best to follow the rules of "positive discipline". That is important for us.
    We enjoy gardening in our little garden.
    And we go regularly to the mountains on week ends in summer.

    If you have any questions do not hesitate!

    Nous sommes une famille de 4.
    Laurent (40ans), Claire (42 ans), Elise (6 ans) et Valentin (3 ans).
    Nous revenons d'un voyage en camping car d'un an en Europe. Nous avons voyagé en Grèce, Turquie, Bulgarie, Macédoine du Nord et Albanie principalement.
    Nous avons adoré rencontrer d'autres voyageurs et des habitants des différents pays que nous avons traverser.
    C'est pourquoi aujourd'hui nous souhaitons continuer l’expérience en vous accueillant chez nous.
    Lauren travaille 4 jours par semaine et je travaille ponctuellement suivant les contrats que l'on me donne (entre 7 et 10 jours par moi). Je suis freelance.
    Les enfants font l'instruction en famille ils sont donc à la maison à temps plein.
    Je suis Francaise mais j'essaie de parler aux enfants en Anglais pour qu'ils apprennent la langue.

    Votre aide sera précieuse pour m'aider à sm'occuper d'Elise et Valentin, cuisiner de temps en temps et donner un coup de main pour l'entretien de la maison.
    Si jamais j'ai quelques jours de travail alors vous serez la journée seule à vous occuper des enfants.
    Avec les enfants on joue beaucoup, on fait des sorties au parc, au muséum, dans des ludothèques.
    Il y a aussi des rencontres avec d'autres familles dont les enfants sont en instruction en famille.

    Nous sommes sur le chemin de l'education bienveillante, c'est important pour nous :)
    Nous aimons jardiner dans notre petit jardin.
    Et nous partons régulièrement en we en Montagne l'ete.

    Si vous avez des questions n'hésitez pas!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be happy to introduce you to our city and our region, French cooking too.
    We can tell you about our trip and the countries we visited.
    We will share our experience of homesholing :)

    On sera ravi de vous faire découvrir notre ville et notre région, la cuisine Francaise.
    On pourra vous parler de notre voyage et des pays que l'on a traversé.
    Nous partagerons notre experience de l'ecole à la maison:)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I will need help getting the kids to the activities.
    Play with them at home or at the park.
    Possibly bring them to the swimming pool, to the museum, to the library ...
    help me cook and keep the house clean: (laundry, tidy up if necessary, vacuuming and cleaning the house once a week).

    If I have work then you will be all day with Elise and Valentin to play, cook for them ...
    When I will work I will need you to take care of the kids from Monday to Thursday from 9h to 5:30 pm. I know my schedule a week before.
    Some weeks I don't work some weeks I work 2 days, some weeks 3 days....
    You will be free for sure on Saturday and Sunday and most fridays.

    I will be mainly at home so really there will be 2 of us taking care of the kids :)


    If you speak English you will be able to speak to Valentin and Elise in your native language :)


    J'aurai besoin d'aide pour amener les enfants aux activities.
    Jouer avec eux à la maison ou au parc.
    Éventuellement les amener à la piscine, au musée, à la ludotheque ...
    m'aider à cuisiner de temps en temps et à entretenir la maison un minimum ( lessive, ranger si nécessaire, passer l'aspirateur 1 fois par semaine).
    Si j'ai du travail alors vous serez toute la journée avec Elise et Valentin pour jouer leur faire à manger...
    Je connais Mon planning une semaine a l'avance.
    Je peux travailler 1,2,3...jours par semaine ou ne pas travailler du tout.
    Ce qui est sure c'est que vous serez libre Les samedi et dimanche et la plupart des vendredi et que quand je travaille vous serez Avec Elise et Valentin de 9h du matin a 5h30 de l'apres midi.

    Je serai principalement à la maison donc réellement nous seront 2 à nous occuper des loulous :) Vous aurez donc du temps de libre pour visiter la ville vous reposer...

    Si vous parlez anglais, vous pourrez parler à Valentin et Elise dans votre langue maternelle :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I need to practice my english :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in Toulouse in a house of 82m2 with a garden.
    You will have your own bedroom with a cupboard, a bed and an internet connection. We also have wifi. From your bedroom you will be able to go out directly in the garden.
    If you need additional furniture, we'll find it so you feel a home.
    We will share the bathroom and the rest of the house.
    We will eat together if it's convenient for you except when you want to go out :)
    We eat everything, we try to buy fresh and organic food as much as possible.


    Nous habitons à Toulouse dans une maison de 82m2 avec un jardin.
    Vous aurez votre chambre de 9m2 avec une penderie, un lit et une connexion internet.
    Si vous avez besoin de meubles supplémentaire on s’arrangera pour en trouver pour que vous vous sentiez à la maison.
    Nous partagerons la salle de bain.
    Nous mangerons ensemble si cela vous convient sauf quand vous sortirez :)
    Nous mangeons de tout en essayant d'acheter frais et bio au maximum.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live 10 minutes walking distance from the metro.
    If you have your driving license and if you are comfortable driving you can borrow our car.
    We also have a bike for you.
    In Toulouse mainly we get around by metro or bicycle and we take our car when it's too far.
    We'll give you the tickets for the metro.


    Nous habitons à 10 min du métro.
    Si vous avez le permis et si vous êtes à l'aise vous pourrez emprunter notre voiture.
    Nous vous prêterons aussi un velo.
    A Toulouse principalement on se déplace en metro ou velo et nous prenons notre voiture quand c'est trop loin.
    Nous vous donnerons les tickets de metro.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 335412633542