Help me with all you can and get to experience Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 494 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/05/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hallo

    I am a retired lady with a spaniel dog. I live in the ancient and royal burgh of St Andrews in Fife. I moved here last year and am now doing some rentals via a different website and need help to keep housekeeping up to scratch. St Andrews is a lovely place to live with two beaches and golf courses (famously the Old Course where then" Open" championship is played every 4 years). It is a mecca for golfing enthusiasts from all over the world. Also due to historic nature of the town and its University, it is an all-year-round tourist destination and attracts many visitors. Students number 8,000 in term time which starts again in September. So lots going on. I live near to East Sands, harbour and sports centre. I am also only a short distance from coastal walk along cliff tops where you can walk all the way to Edinburgh if so desired!

    There are many other attractions in the area including Dundee a city of many interests including Captain Scott's Discovery sailing ship on which he travelled to the antartic on his ill-fated expedition. It is 30 minutes away by bus.

    Edinburgh is one hour and forty minutes away by train.

    Ancient city of Perth gateway to the highlands is also nearby.

    My son also lives in the town and I have a daughter and grand-children living in Wales.



    I also have an allotment nearby for growing vegetables etc.

    I live in a very quiet area and need help with painting and decorating primarly at this time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about our Scottish culture and history.

  • Help

    Help

    Some painting of outside fences etc would be welcome as well as hedge cutting etc. I also have allotment garden in Dundee and would be glad of a help with some tidying there.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English/Scottish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Upstairs bedroom sleeps two. Shared Bathroom. South facing garden. 10 minutes from the beach, harbour and leisure centre. Fife coastal walk nearby.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Dundee is an excellent centre nearby (30 mins by bus) for seeing Scotland's main tourist areas with good connections for Edinburgh and Glasgow by train or bus. There are fishing villages down the coast well worth visiting including the famous fish and chip shop in Anstruther which was visited by Prince William and Kate. Anstruther has a Fisheries museum.


    There is a bike pool in the town where bikes can be hired. Also electric car club - hires of cars from £5 per hour.

    Botanic gardens.

    Country walks.

    University campuses for walking and relaxing in.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours daily 5 days a week





Host ref number: 681897185581