Help with a small flock of sheep and lamas, general maintenance and gardening in Provence Alpes Azur, France

Country

France

Favourited 612 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a french/english couple with a small flock of sheep, 12 lamas and two cats , living near a small but lively provençal village . Looking for someone physically fit and practical, interested by nature and a simple life to work with us. The volunteer work is mostly outdoor work and quite physical. There are also various odd-jobs to finish inside. Computer and social media comptences would be a plus. Everyday life including cooking, cleaning shared. Must not have an allergy to cats or hay!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    French, english exchange. Animals,nature,sports.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment the work is cutting and stocking wood, mending fences, preparing enclosures for sheep and lamas. Daily upkeep and repairs on the land. Some odd jobs to finish around the house.

    Computer and social media help would be a plus. To share cooking and daily life.
    Sorry but no dogs accepted.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in our house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are numerous walks to discover our area which is also a great place for mountain biking, canyoning and climbing. In warmer weather the lake is 20kms away for kayak, windsurfing.

    We are on the edge of The Gorges Du Verdon in south-eastern France (Alpes-de-Haute-Provence), this is a river canyon that is often considered to be one of Europe's most beautiful. The most impressive part lies between the towns of Castellane and Moustiers-Sainte-Marie, where the river has cut a ravine to a depth of 700 metres through the limestone mass. At the end of the canyon, the Verdon River flows into the artificial lake of Sainte-Croix-du-Verdon.

    Because of its proximity to the French Riviera, the gorge is very popular with tourists, who can drive around its rim, rent kayaks to travel on the river, or hike. The limestone walls, which are several hundreds of metres high, attract many rock climbers. It is considered an outstanding destination for multi-pitch climbing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 681125189341