Help on our sustainable farm and share your stories with us in Tasek Gelugor, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

new host   Last minute

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is Jern (36) and my wife, Kai (34). We are farmers who started to practice self-sufficient since a year ago. We are staying in a small village in Penang. We have a land of 2 acres and we are using a third of it for our farm. You are welcomed to stay with us if you like to experience farm life together with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We wish to make friends with people all around the world because we love to. We used to be rental hosts and we have met many guests and eventually we become friends. We learned a lot from them via cultural exchange through conversation. Malaysia is a unique country with different ethnicity, culture and religion. You can stay with different hosts to understand more about our country.

  • Help

    Help

    - DIY projects (build greenhouse, build trellis, irrigation system, chicken coop...)
    - Farm work (planting, harvesting, fruit picking, weeding, fertilizing...)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a private room in our house. Shared bathroom and toilet.
    We will cook three meals a day most of the time. But sometimes we will just order a takeaway. You are welcomed to cook with us as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our location is away from the town. It takes around 45 minutes to travel from my place to Georgetown. I will go back to my parents house once a week, which is located at Penang island. You can follow us and we will drop you at Georgetown for sight seeing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi is available at our premise. The speed of the wifi is 30Mbps. Should be enough for normal streaming.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    The space is big enough for several campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 383457625126