1 / 2

Help needed at our alpine chalet in La Plagne, France

  • France
  • Favourited 723 times
  • Last activity: 31/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for an active, friendly workaway or couple to help with looking after a cat while we are away, DIY/Gardening and general chalet tasks from May into the summer. Ideally some french conversation needed to chat with customers and in the village

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lovely typical French village. Learn English and French and enjoy stunning views of Mont Blanc and Italy! In addition to this, all the workawayers we have had live with us have improved their language skills. We have a great relationship with all our past workawyers and one stayed for 18 months and now lives nearby as he loved it so much ! One other is back as we managed to get them a job. This role is for someone who doesn't mind being alone as we could be travelling around. Ideally someone for May and June and hopefully into the summer months.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a couple or an independent person for cat sitting, DIY and cleaning. This will mean helping outside around the chalet and also feeding a cat when we are not around !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small room. Sometimes a shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a very calm setting in the mountains with stunning views of Mont Blanc. It is an area that is easy to hitch hike around and perfect for cycling and hiking. The French farming village is lovely. However if you come alone then out of the season, it is very quiet so you need to be a person (if you are not in a couple) who is happy to spend time alone. Ideal for peaceful people who love to hike the mountains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours

Host ref number: 254649231414

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help me to create a permaculture garden and spend some time with kids in St. Dizier les Domaines, France
Natural building and landcaring in Rouvenac, France