Fun, enthusiastic person sought for nice family to help with children and light housework in Clonakilty

Country

Ireland

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are are a family of 4, me, my husband Aaron and our daughters Annabelle 6 and Sophie 3.. We also have a very friendly boxer dog! We consider ourselves a friendly, easy going family who like to have fun. As a family we like to mess around and play jokes, there is always laughter around the house. Annabelle loves arts and crafts and enjoys the outdoors and general messing about. Sophie is a very contented little girl, who loves to mess and have fun aswell. My husband works full time, and I am beginning part time work very soon, so we are looking for someone as soon as possible to come and help around the house and with the children.
    As a family we like to mess around and play jokes, there is always laughter around the house.
    We live out in the countryside in a place called Ardfield, just a few miles from Clonakilty, and surrounded by some of the most picturesque areas in Ireland.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we are looking for someone short term for a few weeks. We need help around the house. the house requires a big clean up job. volunteers should be hardworking and fast and thorough! there may also be some babysitting. it would be 4-5 hours a day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own double room with ensuite bathroom. There is a jacuzzi bubble bath in the main bathroom, which you are more than welcome to use. Internet access with Skype.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Clonakilty in west cork. It's a lovely tourist town right by the sea. It is a very friendly multicultural town with lots to do and see. There are lots of au pairs and other workawayers based in Clonakilty, so there is plenty of opportunity to develop friendships.
    Our house is located 7 mins drive outside the town in a little village called Ardfield. (No public transport but we drive to town at least twice a day) There are sea views from our house and plenty of beaches near by including the famous award winning Inchydoney Beach. We are 50 minutes from Cork City with buses going daily.

    If this sounds like something you would like to experience please send me an email. If you have any questions or require more info please feel free to contact me also . We look forward to hearing from you. Bye for now, Deirdre, Aaron, Annabelle and Sophie.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day


Host ref number: 679125872958