Come and help with everything that goes with running a busy family, animal and child rich home in Hook Norton, United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy creative family with 4 fab children, 6 tiny ponies, 8 ducks, 4 hens, 4 dogs, 2 tortoises and a cat!!!! We have a lovely home are looking for a really fun, energetic, kind practical couple to come and help us in our busy bustling home in the run up to and over Christmas/New Year this year. We would love an extra couple of pairs of hands to help with everything and anything that goes with keeping that lot healthy, happy, fed, clean and exercised (ponies - child sized only) and to get everywhere Christmassy!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll probably learn (or perfect) how to be super organised and multi-task and hopefully have a lovely English Christmas. It would be great if you were vaguely animal savvy but experience with children is essential. It would be great if you had an idea about some stuff but really happy to explain and show you the ropes and all our animals are really easy to do.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd love help with everything that goes with running a busy family, animal and child rich, home! General animal care, childcare - taking to clubs etc - light housework and tidying, some simple cooking, ideally a bit of help with the laundry and ironing etc bit of yardwork (helping with the ponies) and very light gardening (not so much at this time of year)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English - Fluent French - good

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a lovely one bedroomed apartment available for you to live in. Generally people have had lunch and supper with the family Monday to Friday and looked after themselves in the apartment the rest of the time but that would be up to you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on the edge of the beautiful Cotswolds and have a little car available (subject to the relevant permissions and experience) for you to go and explore the local sights and attractions. We have wonderful walking locally. For longer excursions there are really good transport links into the mainline rail network. We are a creative family. It is a busy environment.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 677944771559