Be a part of our family in the heart of Hannover, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are "available" from November 21st to December 22nd 2022. In 2023 we can host you from February 15th on.

    Johannes and I (Franziska) are both 40 years old. Our daughter Klara is almost 5 and our son Moritz is 2 years old.
    Johannes is working as an editor and photojournalist. I used to work as a nurse but now I work as a coordinator for a postmortal tissue donation company.
    We have two fluffy Maine Coon cats.

    We are completely new on workaway but we are used to host travelers on other platforms and we've travelled a lot ourselves.

    We host only non-smokers.
    For now we do not have any plans for spring/summer 2023 so we cannot say if we host or not. That means at the moment we only accept requests until April 2023.

    We can host last minute!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are both Couchsurfers for over ten years now so we can share our travel stories.

    We are doing everything by bicycle and we have a spare one. It just need to be fixed :D so we can show you Hannover by bicycle or you can explore it on your own. Hannover is pretty flat so it is easy to get around.

    I have a sewing machine and a serger so I could show you how to sew basic things or how to sew your own pullover. I can also show you how to knit and I love doing handicrafts. During the cold season we often make cookies. It is always a challenge with the kids but it is also quite funny!
    And of course we can teach you some German.
    ...Our kids can teach you how to create chaos in just a few seconds ;)

    I am also quite active in foodsharing. If you want to know more about it feel free to ask!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I usually work until 2:30pm and afterwards I pick up the kids from kindergarden. Johannes comes back from work around 6pm.
    We need someone who can entertain the kids in the afternoon.
    That does not mean you have to take care of both kids all the time. At the moment they have different interests. Klara is more introverted and Moritz is more extroverted. They play together but they also fight a lot. So if you help me with one kid I could concentrate on the other until Johannes is back from work.
    Sometimes I have to work a bit longer so it might be that you need to pick up the kids from kindergarden.
    We also need someone who can help us with the household.
    We recently moved to the new flat so there is still a lot to do where we could need a helping hand.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are happy to teach you some German :) My sister in law is from Italy and I would love to learn some Italian. Johannes

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    If you stay with us, we try to make it feel like a "Wohngemeinschaft".
    You will have your own bed in a separate room. There still will be some of our stuff in the room but you will have your privacy (the cats will probably ignore that ;)
    We recently moved to a 4-room flat in the heart of Hannover, close to Lister Platz. You walk 5 minutes to the next tram/bus station and the forest "Eilenriede" (huge forest) is just around the corner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hannover has quite a lot to offer so you won't be bored.
    We have the 'Eilenriede' which is a huge forest in town and its within walking distance from our home.
    The public transport system is pretty good. We also live close to the train station so its easy to explore other cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a decent wifi connection.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 673561198859