We are looking for a workawayer to help with our riding centre in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a riding centre situated 6kms from Lagos. The bus stops at the end of the road. It is helpful if you have a driving licence. We are also offer Riding for the Disabled three mornings a week. You should have experience with horses and a competent rider to assist leading rides. Accommodation is on site in my home where we have a swimming poo and wifi

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty where you can learn about the countryside and at the same time learn a new language

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a workaway or student to help with our riding centre. Must be competent rider but instruction is available to improve riding skills. We are a friendly team, always out and about taking riders on short trips or long rides up to 2/3 days along the west coast.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in our private home with own bathroom. We have a swimming pool, wifi, tv etc. We can offer a small wage if we find you are competent and experienced enough to escort rides. We provide breakfast and lunch. You provide your own dinner. Large shared kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buses run from the end of our road, there is lots to do in and around Lagos, surfing kayaking and much more

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 633595191415