1 / 5
updated  

Help me to restore an old wooden boat in Palermo, Italy

  • Favourited 50 times
  • Last activity: 25 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    hello everybody! This is Massimo (old latin name..... but feel free to call me just MASSI)! I bought an old and historical boat and want to make a good restoration of it to go fishing soon!! i need to fix some wooden parts and to paint the boat. i need a hand to paint it and to have fun putting it into the sea water for the first ride!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning a lot about Sicily, sicilian lifestyle and about restoring an old boat as well as going to catch a fish.

  • Help

    Help

    i would like to share this restoration and general maintenance with someone appassionate about boats and sea life!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer a bed in a private room in a countryside house. Naturism is my lifestyle and the house is well positioned to live in a close contact with the nature in a clothing-optional way. ll provide of breakfast and dinner every day. I'd like, also, to offer to my guests a trip around this area every Sunday. Boat fishing experience is also included for sure!!

    If you have problems being nudist maybe this is not the right accommodation for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's possible to visit this old small fisherman town just out of Palermo. it's a famous place for sea food and clean Mediterranean sea water. Palermo is the capital of Sicily, easy reachable by airplane and trains. Where the boat and my house are is easily reachable by local urban buses or trains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    i have a big space for parking car or van!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs have a big garden with fence to enjoy.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 669718878342

Photos

Feedback

Join our fun family and speak English with us in Monte Terlago, Italy
Help me take care of my garden while discovering the area in San Fedele, Italy