Our family needs an extra pair of hands in Horsham, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    420

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 46 years old, originally from London. My job is home educating my three boys. I enjoy all kinds of music, especially jazz/swing as I like to dance Lindy Hop. I like to eat well, keep fit, enjoy the outdoors and spend time in the company of my family and friends.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    I home educate 3 boys, 5 11 and 13 years. I need an extra pair of hands while my husband is working long hours and in Spring/Summer. Someone fun, energetic and able to use initiative around the house would be ideal. We have 1 small dog.

    All our learning is play based and interest led, currently: Minecraft, Overwatch, Rainbow Six Seige, CSGO, Skate 3, Roblox, Nerf, Dinsaurs, Knights and Castles, Play Doh, puzzles, drawing/painting, shop keepers... are a few of things my boys love and might need help with.

    I need someone who fits in, who can be with them if I have to pop out or take any of them to an evening activity etc. A bit of help clearing plates, packing dishes away etc (no heavy housework), making a drink or snack for the kids. Taking our dog for a walk or my 4 year old to the play ground. They may enjoy the chance to learn a few words of another language too.

    Occasionally joining us on a trip out bowling/beach/London museum etc

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom with a single bed within our family home. We live in a detached 3 bedroom house with a good sized garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a 5 minute walk from a train station which takes you in to London within an hour. You can also get to Brighton which is a fun seaside town with lots to do and see. We are close enough to our town to walk in to shops, bars and restaurants, a swimming pool and leisure centre, library, cinema/arts center.

    We are a very relaxed and easy going family, our focus is on joy and happiness, understanding that learning happens when you are doing things you love and are happy and joyful! Therefore we spend a lot of time playing and having fun, we need someone that can roll with that and bring the same kind of energy to our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 667281933414