Join our family of 6, help with the kids and preparing meals in the tiny village of Vuolijoki, Finland

  • Finland
  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 28 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are a family of six! We have four small kids, twin girls (1 year old), a boy (3 years) and a girl (5 years). We live in a tiny village on a quiet countryside near a dairy farm. Nearest city is 30min away by car. Mikko goes to work and I am at home with the kids.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is a tiny village! We have a grocery store with post office, school and daycare, gym, a beautiful outdoor museum area, church, skiing possibility in winter. In winter we have a lot of snow. My father owns a dairy farm next to our house. We have a few chicken.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I could use an extra pair of hands with the kids! The older ones go to the daycare from 8-14 and the twins are staying at home. Help needed to take the kids to daycare, making groceries, changing diapers for the twins, feeding, playing, cleaning, preparing food etc...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    We have a big house. You will have your own spacious, peaceful and quiet room upstairs and a small bathroom. Shower and sauna are shared with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can use our car if needed. Kajaani is 35min drive away. Nature, forest, fields and river are just outside the door!

    I prefer to host a single workawayer, but it's also possible to host more.

    We believe in Jesus and sometimes we gather together with friends for worship and prayer in our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a big yard and parking space.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 664629524716

Feedback (1)


Help us with eco-friendly projects, painting, etc. in Manamansalo, Finland
Help with children English and some household things would be appreciated in Kimito Island, Finland.