Help out in a small hostel niched in the andes of Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 187 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small hostel niched in the andes of Chile, 7° region, at 4 hours from Santiago. Most of our clients come here for trekking and discover the beautifull nature of this preserved area. 5 rivers, 3 lakes, thermal baths, lots of trails from the refuge to the montains are the main atractives of the place.
    I am Dimitri, Belgian, nature and travel lover, engineer in agronomy, specialized in forestry. I left Belgium at Christmas 2004 for a ride in bicycle on the world's roads, direction to Spain, north Africa, Brazil and another countries of South America, to finally decide to stay in Chile seduced by the climate, the people and the landscapes of this beautiful place , into maule valley, with rivers, forest and tricahue parrots near. My aim is not to develop a big tourism business, but to live of my passions, my personal convictions, sharing them with my visitors, at a familiar scale…There are pets and a few farm animals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in contact with local people and foreigners as the refuge is international. Sometimes we all joign for a wood fire or some trekking, but most of the time you will share time with me as belgian, traveller and nature passionate.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a small hostel (refuge) in the andes of the seventh region of Chile. Help expected in tourist reception, carpentry, garden. After work there are a lot of oportunities for relaxing: walking, swimming, trekking in the park, take a bus to the city, ...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, spanish, english, some chinese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Lodging to volunteers in a private room, house with kitchen and dining room, bathroom shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    for those who love nature, peace and sun!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 663623876351