Come to an Eco Village and enjoy nature in the Sunshine Coast's Hinterland, Australia

Country

Australia

updated   Last minute

Favourited 241 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Join now to contact this host
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The property is 1 acre in a 600 + acres Permaculture Village, a community in the Sunshine Coast's Hinterland. Come and discover the wildlife and help out around house and garden, join community events. We're a mature musical duo, one of us is clean living strict vegetarian, the other not.
    We share with the abundant wildlife, and have fruit trees, veggie garden, a dam. And lovely neighbours.
    We have travelled extensively and speak English, French, German, we love to meet and work with people. Community activities include pizza night, Sat AM cafe, Flower Pot cafe open 4 days/week, Monthly market, concerts, Friday movies, Sunday walks in season.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak 3 languages amongst us , the nature and animals here are great. Learn to make simple cheeses (2 X fortnight) or beeswax wraps, simple bamboo work, brewing kombucha and beer. Dada does meditation daily. Learn a yoga dance! We share music, and practice most days. There are several instruments (guitar, piano, stick bass, uke, tin whistle, tubas, accordions) for visitors to play/discover.

  • Help

    Help

    From mid Jan 2020, mostly helping with simple garden tasks, various projects including wax wraps and bamboo work, prepare the bunya nuts. Love food, so cooks who can take up the challenge of opposite diets are treasured. Also maybe help in recently started Permaculture project, and community land restoration and fire prevention projects, the small dairy, weeding, depending when you come.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 tiny single room and 1 small double bedroom downstairs in the main house with shared bathroom and toilet. Lots of common open covered space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walks, swim, canoeing, cycling on property (2 bikes available), many sights on the Sunshine Coast.
    No TV, no mobile phone access. Wireless is good/unlimited, (please do not use in common space). Better if you have your own transport, the closest town is 25 mns away.
    We prefer 2 or 3 people, couple or friends, as it can be a little isolated for single people.
    We can accommodate vegetarians, but not vegans.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Prefer 5 hr/day, 2 days off/week, negotiable

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)



















Host ref number: 694265556532