Help required with a DIY project near the historical city of Bath, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Short stay only. In April 2022 I will need help with emptying the kitchen ready for a complete refit and a big clean up afterwards.
    Downstairs furniture will need moving. Carpets will need to be covered and curtains taken down.
    I have a table top oven and hob plus a microwave so cooking is not a problem.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have travelled extensively and volunteered in several countries so understand the Workaway ethic. I am happy to share my home with a visitor to UK who needs a clean and tidy place to stay in exchange and wants to stay in a family home rather than a hostel. This is a quiet place which needs to be respected but I enjoy music of all kinds. There is no TV

  • Help

    Help

    i have a bad back so I require help boxing and moving all kitchen items, moving furniture to accommodate boxes. If you can cook that is an added bonus. The cottage will need a good deep clean after the work in the kitchen is complete.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Greek: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Vietnamese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home is part of a converted stable block in the grounds of a Georgian house in the beautiful county of Wiltshire. The city of Bath is a 10 minute train ride away while you can be in London in just over an hour. It is very quiet and peaceful here. The town is only a 5 minute walk away through a beautiful park with a river running through it and a 5 minute walk to the railway station. You would have your own room, shared bathroom, kitchen and living space. There is internet in the house. There is private, off road parking if required. Breakfast and evening meal will be provided, you may have to cook for yourself occasionally.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live close to the historical city of Bath, an easy train or bus ride. There are so many places of interest within striking distance of my home; Stonehenge and Avebury, White Horses of Wiltshire, Cotswolds, Salisbury. There are rail and bus links within walking distance.
    There is no TV! Just music of all genres.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 661188388845